- Coming Soon -

Loose Diamonds     Amy Ephron has spent some of her life chronicling Los Angeles & New York and places in-between. From her Los Angeles Times’ Magazine column “Palm Latitudes” to New York Times T Magazine column “L.A. POV”, and Contributor and Contributing Editor at Vogue & Vogue.com. Some these pieces appear in her collection, “Loose Diamonds”.
     A bestselling novelist, she thinks of herself as a period writer, in a way. In her work, she juxtaposes society, history, culture, intrigue, and love.
     A Cup of Tea: A Novel of 1917 “A Cup of Tea A Novel of 1917”, is a heartbreaking love story in New York set against the backdrop of the U.S entrance into World War I. (Originally based on a Katherine Mansfield short story.).
      “One Sunday Morning” begins as four women watch from a brownstone window as a young woman they know exits One Sunday MorningThe Gramercy Park Hotel wearing dancing slippers from the night before accompanied by a young man on a Sunday morning. The young man is engaged to someone else.... (Winner Booklist Best Fiction and Booklist Best Historical Fiction awards.)
      Ephron’s novellas, the hip “Cool Shades,” the romantic noir, “Bruised Fruit,” & somewhat comedic, oddly timely and Biodegradable Soappoignant, “Biodegradable Soap,” are all set in L.A. in the 70s, 80s & 90s.
White Rose Una Rosa Blanca      “White Rose, una rosa blanca” is set in 1897, in Cuba and New York. It is based on the true story Evangelina Cisneros, the beautiful 19 year old Cuban political activist who was rescued from prison in Havanna by a Hearst reporter.
      She has also written “The Castle in the Mist,” “Carnival Magic” and “The Other Side of the Wall”, a YA/Middle-grade series. Two siblings from New York are caught in a world of magical realism whenever they visit their Aunt in England. Tess, 11, when we first meet her, becomes a true super-hero as she tries to rescue them and heal hearts along the way. Max, her younger more logical brother tries to make sense of it all. Sometimes, you have to believe in magic.

The Castle in the MistCarnival MagicThe Other Side of the Wall

 

 

 

 

  • Show All
  • Books
  • Interviews
  • Stories
  • - Coming Soon -

    What’s in a name? Everything!

    order

  • Amy Ephron talks to Bay Sunday’s host Kenny Choi about her book for young readers, ‘The Castle In The Mist.’

  • From Loose Diamonds ...
    Excerpt published in the New York Times "T" Magazinet magazine

  • Appearing with Lisa McCree
    On Spectrum News

  • ...our writer recounts her escape from L.A.’s fires—and wonders what’s next

    airmail

    published in Air Mail

  • Rarely (every 14 years or so), a super bloom erupts in Death Valley...

    vogue logo

    published in Vogue

  • vogue logo

    published in Vogue

Amy's Books

  • - Coming Soon -

    What’s in a name? Everything!

    order

  • Ephron turns the notion of the good Samaritan on its head in a bauble of a tale about altruism gone horribly wrong.
    —Publishers’ Weekly
     

    International Bestseller

    order

  • In this new adventure with Tess and Max, Amy Ephron takes readers to London at Christmastime, where a new fantastical journey awaits.order

  • In the tradition of Edward Eager and E.L. Konigsburg, a novel about the excitement—and the dangers—of wishing.

    order

  • Carnival Magic features a mysterious carnival, an ominous psychic, and a wind that whisks Tess and Max away from their vacation in South Devon, England.

    order

  • HARPER'S BAZAAR CALLS IT "A MUST READ"

    "Her honest approach to her good and not-so-good relationships might be just the thing for anyone feeling sorry about themselves." – Morgan Murrell

    order

  • Booklist: Best Fiction Award
    Booklist: Best Histortical Fiction Award

    order

  • Newspaper reporter Karl Decker has seen many covert missions. But nothing prepares him for Evangelina Cisneros--the young Cuban revolutionary he is sent to rescue from a Havana jail.

    order

The Other Side of the Wall, Carnival Magic & The Castle in the Mist

three books blur other side

The Other Side of the Wall - Book Review - Mr. Ripley's Enchanted Books

mr ripleys enchanted books

The Other Side of the Wall is the third thrilling installment from Amy Ephron that will be published in the US (but can also be bought in the UK) by Philomel Books on October 15, 2019. This story features the brother and sister duo (Tess and Max) undertaking another great adventure.

Read more...

Cheddar Interview with Baker Machado

cheddar 

 

amy ephron sitting

Literary
David Vigliano
Vigliano & Associates
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
212-888-8525

Legal
Myman Greenspan Fox Rosenberg Mobasser Younger & Light
Robert Myman
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Jennifer Grega
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Speaking Engagements
American Program Bureau
Michael Rosenberg

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
617-614-1616

For education, bookstores,
and school visits contact Amy directly.

PR
Penguin Kids
Talia Benamy

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Shanta Newlin

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

If you want to contact Amy

Contact Amy Directly

Ethical Dilemma:

If you find the key to somebody’s gate,
does that mean you have the right to use it?

 

if you want to contact Amy

Contact Amy

Contact Amy directly.
She'd love to hear from you.
Please type your full name.

Invalid email address.

Please write a subject for your message.

Please let us know your message.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

family friends

Kids, brothers, sisters, babies.
They make life worth living.

See More

on the road           See Them All

Click on picture for larger image